top of page
  • Writer's pictureJusAmazin Editor

Quick and Delicious Christmas Desserts at Home

Updated: Dec 26, 2018


I am so happy that everyday I find so many good, clean alternatives to the overloaded desserts during my favourite time of the year, Christmas! Over time, my taste for commercially available desserts changed, but my sweet tooth drives to experiment with my favourite food items and making some mouth watering desserts around festive season and actually all through the year!


Below are easy to make and some of the most flavourful recipes to make some unique desserts this Christmas.


V'EGG Nog

This year has been amazing because I have gradually found myself trying out various plant based recipes and that part of the table has slowly, happily grown. Today I gave a go at some boozy v'egg nog. Followed a few simple recipes and added my own two bit as well and am quite happy with the result .

Ingredients

  • Almond Milk: 2 cups (I used 3 spoons of Jus Amazin Almond Butter All Natural and 1.5 cups water and blended it. So simple!)

  • Cashews: 1/2 cup

  • Pinch of Nutmeg

  • Liquid natural sweetener like maple syrup, date syrup, etc.: 3 tbsp

  • Cinnamon: 1/4 tbsp

  • Brandy: 1/2 cup

  • Vanilla: 2 drops

Method

  • Blend all the ingredients together and refrigerate it.

  • Garnish it with cinnamon powder and serve warm or chilled depending on your preference.


5 Minute Strawberry Pudding


I tried out my new strawberry chia jam (check out marigold.sunshine.stories for recipe) along with my favourite Cashew Butter: Salted Caramel from JusAmazin and came up with the creamiest most decadent strawberry pudding. It's so good that I put it on my Christmas lunch menu . You must add it to yours too!


Ingredients

Method:

  • Whisk all the ingredients in a bowl until it forms a mousse like consistency

  • Pour into jars and refrigerate it for a bit it until it thickens

  • Garnish with a dollop of strawberry Jam and mint leaves and serve


 

Raw Nut Butter and Rum Chocolate Pops


I have been making these chocolate pops with my favourite JusAmazin Almond Butter: Dark Choco, but for Christmas I added a twist with some rum to add to the festivities. These chocolate pops not only make my mouth water but once I start I can't stop eating these.


Ingredients:

  • Cocoa Powder: 50 gms

  • Jaggery: 3 tbsps

  • Pinch of Salt

  • Pure Vanilla: 1/2 tbsp

  • Coconut oil: 25 gms

  • Coconut milk: 40 ml

  • Hot Water: 2 tbsps

  • Rum: 2-3 tbsps

  • Handful of grated Almonds (keep aside)


Method:

  • Add all ingredients, other than grated almonds, to the blender and blend until it forms creamy texture

  • Add the grated almonds to the blend and pour the mix into ice cube trays

  • Let it set for 3-4 hours and enjoy the bursting taste of raw nut butter chocolate and rum with the crunch of almonds.


 
Author: Mariam Begg

To try some more delectable recipes, follow Mariam on her Instagram channel: marigold.sunshine.stories

 


 

Disclaimer: The content available on the Jus'Amazin Blog, represents the opinions and judgements of the authors of the respective blog/article. The company is not responsible for the accuracy or reliability of any opinion, advice or statement made by anyone other than an authorised company representative in their official capacity. It is the responsibility of the reader to evaluate the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any information, opinion, advice or other content on the Jus'Amazin blog. Please seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, regarding the evaluation of any specific information, opinion, advice or other content. 

76 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page